• "Witney Town"
  • "Saint Mary's Church"
  • "The Butter Cross"
  • "Town Hall"
  • "Corn Street"
  • "Wychwood Brewery"
  • "Le Touquet Square"
  • "Unterhaching Park"
  • "Old Mill"
  • "The Green"
"Witney Coat of Arms"

Witney & District Twinning Association

Welcome to the official Witney & District Twinning Association web site. We hope that you will enjoy your visit to our site.

Remembrance Day Concert, Sunday 10th November 2019

Witney has been twinned with Le Touquet Paris Plage since 1980 and with Unterhaching since 1990. During these years we have had a great number of shared events both civic and cultural, participated in friendly games of all kinds, have visited great places but most of all have made great friends along the way.

We have three categories of membership: Individual, family or corporate. You can apply to become a member of the twinning association via the form accessible on the Membership tab.

Membership is open to all persons or organisations in sympathy with the aims of our Association. These aims are:

  • To promote and foster friendship and understanding between our twinned towns.
  • To broaden the mutual understanding of the cultural, recreational, educational and commercial activities between us all.

We always welcome new members and if you are interested in joining our association please do not hesitate to contact us for further details at info@witneytwinning.org.uk

Association Officers

Chairman - John Thornton (email@johnthornton.net)
Secretary - John Thornton
French Rep - tbc
Treasurer - tbc (please contact John Thornton with any queries regarding the Treasury)
German Rep - Margit Kail
Website & IT - Mark Pengelly
Committee Members - Mike Breakell, Chris Woodward
Honorary Member - Brenda Churchill (Witney Town Mayor)

Get free Counters